Minnesota County Engineers Association Annual Conference

Highway curving through wooded landscape


This annual professional development conference provides opportunities for county engineers and staff to gain insight into new trends and professional practices in transportation related to county highway engineering and related issues.



Facilitated by

University of Minnesota College of Continuing and Professional Studies

Sponsored by

Minnesota County Engineers Association and the Minnesota Department of Transportation 

Future Conference Dates

January 19–22, 2021


Registration Fees

Regular: $210 

Retirees: $105 (Wednesday and Thursday only)

Online Registration

Use the online registration when registering yourself and/or multiple people and paying with a credit card.  After registering online you will receive "Registration Confirmation" and "Receipt" emails from ccapsconf3@umn.edu (check your spam folder if you don't see these in your Inbox).

Mail-In Registration

Use the paper form if you need to have the fee billed to your organization.


If you need to cancel your registration by January 7, 2020, a refund, minus $50, will be issued. Cancellations after this date will not be eligible for a refund. Please email ccapsconf3@umn.edu to cancel your registration, or fax a request to 612-624-5359. 

Location and Accommodations

The conference will be held at Cragun’s, 11000 Craguns Drive, Brainerd, MN 56401.

To reserve your accommodations and meal plan, choose from the links below.



Continuing Education Units

This conference awards 1.1 University of Minnesota, College of Continuing and Professional Studies CEUs to those attending all sessions. One University of Minnesota, College of Continuing and Professional Studies CEU is defined as 10 contact hours of participation in an organized continuing education experience under responsible sponsorship, capable direction, and qualified instruction. A CEU certificate will be sent to each participant after the conference. A permanent record of CEUs earned will be maintained by the University of Minnesota Admissions and Record Transcript Office.

2020 Conference Planning Committee

Sue Miller, Freeborn County (co-chair)
Andrew Witter, Sherburne County (co-chair)
Ted Schoenecker, Ramsey County
Dave Overbo, Clay County
Wayne Sandberg, Washington County 
Kristine Elwood, State Aid for Local Transportation
Brian Giese, Secretary, Pope County

Association Officers

Wayne Sandberg, President, Washington County
Jodi Teich, Vice President, Stearns County
Brian Giese, Secretary, Pope County
Steve Kubista, Treasurer, Chippewa County
Lon Aune, Past President, Marshall County

Contact Info

Suzanne Butler, University of Minnesota

612-625-2900 | ccapsreg@umn.edu

Cragun's Questions
1-888-511-0451 | sjohnson@craguns.com