Waste to Worth 2019

Collage of images: blue sky w/clouds, fertilizer spreader, cows, chickens
  • Dates: April 22–26, 2019
  • Location: Graduate Minneapolis
  • Abstract Submissions: Opens fall 2018
  • Please continue to check back — website will be updated as more information becomes available
Waste to Worth logo

Waste to Worth brings together the nation’s best science on animal agriculture and the environment with:

  • Innovative outreach
  • Opportunities to meet and network with outstanding people
  • Mix with multidisciplinary specialists in a collaborative atmosphere

This is a winning recipe for turning waste into worth!

Livestock & Poultry Environmental Learning Center logo

Location

The conference will be held at the Graduate Minneapolis, 615 Washington Avenue SE, Minneapolis, on the University of Minnesota’s East Bank campus. 

Parking

The University of Minnesota is an urban campus. There is public parking on campus for a charge, but space is limited. Please visit the Parking and Transportation website for public parking maps and information. 

Accommodations 

To reserve a sleeping room and receive the group block rate of $160 plus tax per night, please register one of the following ways:

1) Register online: Conference attendees 

2) Register online: Government per diem-eligible attendees
Note: the hotel will ask for proof of government per diem rate eligibility at time of check-in.

3) Call the hotel at 612-379-8888, press 1 for reservations, and ask for the Waste to Worth 2019 group rate.

Guests have until Monday, April 1, 2019, (or the block sells out) to reserve a room under the group block. Reservations after this date will be accepted on a space-and-rate-available basis. 

We encourage you to take advantage of the group block rate and make your room reservations early!

Planning Committee

Mary Berg, North Dakota State University, mary.berg@ndsu.edu
Shelby Burlew, Michigan State University, bollwah1@msu.edu
Lide Chen, University of Idaho, lchen@uidaho.edu
Erin Cortus, University of Minnesota, ecortus@umn.edu
Leif Fixen, The Nature Conservency, lfixen@gmail.com
Joe Harrison, Washington State University, jhharrison@wsu.edu
Kevin Janni, University of Minnesota, kjanni@umn.edu
Leslie Johnson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, leslie.johnson@unl.edu
Rick Koelsch, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, rkoelsch1@unl.edu
Becky Larson, University of Wisconsin-Madison, rebecca.larson@wisc.edu
Teng Lim, University of Missouri, limt@missouri.edu
Robb Meinen, PennState Extension, rjm134@psu.edu
Chryseis Modderman, University of Minnesota, cmodderm@umn.edu
Jeff Porter, Natural Resources Conservation Service, jeffrey.porter@gnb.usda.gov
Erica Rogers, Michigan State University, roger392@msu.edu
Shafiqur Rahman, North Dakota State University, s.rahman@ndsu.edu
Rick Stowell, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, richard.stowell@unl.edu
Melissa Wilson, University of Minnesota, wilso984@umn.edu
 

Contact Us

General Information Questions
612-625-2765 | ccapsconf5@umn.edu
Registration Questions
612-625-2900 | ccapsreg@umn.edu