Waste to Worth 2019

Collage of images: blue sky w/clouds, fertilizer spreader, cows, chickens
Waste to Worth logo

Waste to Worth brings together the nation’s best science on animal agriculture and the environment with:

  • Innovative outreach
  • Opportunities to meet and network with outstanding people
  • Mix with multidisciplinary specialists in a collaborative atmosphere

This is a winning recipe for turning waste into worth!

Livestock & Poultry Environmental Learning Center logo

Planning Committee

Erin Cortus, University of Minnesota, ecortus@umn.edu

Kevin Janni, University Of Minnesota, kjanni@umn.edu

Mary Keena, North Dakota State University, mary.keena@ndsu.edu

Teng Lim, University of Missouri, limt@missouri.edu

Leslie Johnson, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, leslie.johnson@unl.edu

Robb Meinen, Penn State Extension, rjm134@psu.edu

Becky Larson, University of Wisconsin-Madison, rebecca.larson@wisc.edu

Joe Harrison, Washington State University, jhharrison@wsu.edu

Jeff Porter, Natural Resources Conservation Service, jeffrey.porter@gnb.usda.gov

Lide Chen, University of Idaho, lchen@uidaho.edu,

Melissa Wilson, University of Minnesota, wilso984@umn.edu

Rick Stowell, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, richard.stowell@unl.edu

Kristi Fischer, University of Minnesota, fisch475@umn.edu

Shafiqur Rahman, North Dakota State University, s.rahman@ndsu.edu

Leif Fixen, The Nature Conservancy, leif.fixen@tnc.org

Erica Rogers, Michigan State university, roger392@msu.edu

Rick Koelsch, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, rkoelsch1@unl.edu

Abby O'Keefe, University of Minnesota, aokeefe@umn.edu

Chryseis Modderman, University of Minnesota, cmodderm@umn.edu

Sandy Means, Natural Resources Conservation Service, sandy.means@gnb.usda.gov

Nichole Embertson, Whatcom Conservation District, nembertson@whatcomcd.org

Tommy Bass, Montana State University, tmbass@montana.edu

Suresh Niraula, University of Minnesota, sniraula@umn.edu

Megan Webb, University of Minnesota, mwebb@umn.edu

Paul Engels, University of Minnesota, enge0410@umn.edu

Contact Us

General Information Questions
612-625-2765 | ccapsconf5@umn.edu
Registration Questions
612-625-2900 | ccapsreg@umn.edu